Community Advisory Committee:

  • The Community Advisory Committee (CAC) is comprised of Low Income Community representative members and is responsible for oversight related to the New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) and Community Development Financial Institutions (CDFI) programs.   The CAC is instrumental in sourcing and prioritizing projects, vetting the anticipated community impacts, and confirming they are consistent with the neighborhood strategy, the NMTC and CDFI programs, and the mission of CDA.

  • Vickie Johnson Chair Director of Community and Economic Development, Cleveland Clinic
  • Edward Rybka Vice Chair Chief of Regional Development, City of Cleveland
  • Jeff Epstein Executive Director, MidTown Cleveland, Inc. & Director, Cleveland Health-Tech Corridor
  • Mark L. Joseph Leona Bevis/Marguerite Haynam Associate Professor of Community Development at the Jack, Joseph and Morten Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences at Case Western Reserve University & Founding Director, National Initiative on Mixed-Income Communities
  • Lillian Kuri Senior Vice President for Strategy, Cleveland Foundation
  • Quentin L. McCorvey Sr. Principal, Nirvana Analytics
  • Andrew P. Swary, Esq. Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Finance Fund Capital Corporation
  • Michael Taylor Senior Vice President, West Territory Executive for Community Development Banking, PNC